Instagram is an Internet-based android application that lets users share pictures either publically or privately through their personal Instagram accounts. Well, no doubt, Instagram has become one of the most popular Social Networking applications, yet there could be a variety of reasons to delete the account. For example, some people accidentally make two different accounts, or some might not find it useful. Whatever be the reason, if you believe it is better to let it go, we are here to help you through your account deletion process. This article will help you with ‘How to delete Instagram Account’.
How to deactivate/delete Instagram Account Permanently?
If you want to take a short break from your account, you can just deactivate it then you can disable your account, people won’t be able to find your account, look at your photos or message you. But, you can access all your data, messages and followers (i.e., reactivate your account) once you log in back again:
How to deactivate Instagram Account
Log into your Instagram account using your computer/pc or mobile browser. The feature of disabling the account is not available in the mobile application.
You need to click Person icon in the top right corner. Select edit profile option from there.
Just scroll down, and you would notice Temporary disable my account option at the right. Click on this option.
A drop-down list would appear mentioning several possible reasons for your deactivation. Choose a specific reason about why you are disabling your account.
Now, you need to enter your account’s password for confirmation of authenticity. Tap on the Temporary disable my account button and disable your account.
How to Delete Instagram account permanently:
Well, make sure that you Understand how to delete Instagram account for a particularly good reason as you won’t be able to recover your Instagram account or photos once you have done this. It is recommended that you must take a backup of all the uploaded pictures and then proceed to the process of permanent deletion of account:
You cannot delete your Instagram account from the mobile application, so you need to log in to your account from a web browser from either your smartphone, tablet or computer.
Once you log in, you need to visit the ‘Delete Your Account page’ on Instagram.
You will see a disabled button at the bottom of the page, “Why are you deleting this account?” and a corresponding drop-down menu above it, mentioning a variety of reasons for your deletion. You need to select an option to activate the disabled button. Once you choose a right reason, move forward to the next step.
The page would ask you for the password of your Instagram account to validate your authenticity. Once you enter a right password, you can click on ‘Permanently delete my account’ button.
After doing so, your account will be permanently erased from Instagram. If you have logged into your mobile application, you will be logged out instantly. Once you delete it, you cannot use the same e-mail address or username to sign-up again.